THE SON OF THE KHMER EMPIRE Be informed that FB Account Sokheoun Pang is Fake Created by CPP Supporter​ to Defame and Complicate Me. Mine is Khmer Sovannaphumi

​​​បើខ្មែរមានមេដឹកនាំល្អ​​​ ខ្មែរអាចធ្វើអ្វីក៏បានដែរ!

The racist calls us racist មានតែអ្នកប្រកាន់ពូជសាសន៍ទេដែលចោទ ប្រកាន់យើង ថាប្រកាន់ពូជសាសន៍

with 2 comments


It is really unfair for us ,  the majority of Cambodians,  are viewed by some foriegners and some extreme Cambodians-the stupid and ignorant Cambodians, as racists when  we call  the present-Vietnam as “YOUN.”

I don´t mind those foriegners because they may not  know  that and of course we should reasonably, linguistically, and historically explain them.

However, for those few extreme Cambodians whose idea shares with those foriegners,  Hun Xen and his cronies,  I must call them as STUPID and IRGNORANT because they stupidly act as Youn defender. They are always the first to come out to ignorantly defend “Youn”  at all cost  even Youn  shows no reation by accusing their own people of being racist when other Cambodians call the present- Vietnam as “YOUN.”

Identicaly and historically, we Cambodians should know  who we are and who Youn is and if we know this  such an accusation of prejudice  should not be held against each others  among Cambodians unless it is sett for a political plot.

Regarding to this issue, I have nothing more  to explain about the term “YOUN” since it has already clarified by some intellectuals, politician, lawer, and bloggers about this word.  They can be read here:  Kanneth So , Bora Touch, KI-MediaMP Sam Rainsy , Khmerization,  and Nay Phim.

To Meas Sochea of the Phnom Penh Post, I think he must be completely ignornat about this to accuse MP Sam Rainsy of being racist. He should realize that even the mouthpiece newspapers of CPP like DAP-news of Soy Sopheap ( Soy Sopheap is an advisor to Hun Xen), Pro-CPP Kohsantepheap of  Oknha Thong Uy Pang, and Everyday 0f Oknha Kith Meng, also use the word YOUN in their publications. Why are they not called racists and sued? Please follow some of their news here: DAP-news, Koh Santepheap (here, here), and Everyday.

So please stop this political game  because it is absolutely   the “political underhanded machinations of CPP and its master Youn Hanoi sett to paint a bad image of majority Cambodians who are against them.

It is very simple to understand the reason why we call the present-Vietnam Youn because, historically, since I was born I have heard that my grandparents called them Youn, my parents call tthem Youn,  my sisters call them Youn,  my relatives call them Youn, my villagers call them Youn, my communers call them Youn, my teachers call them Youn, my classmates call them Youn,  and my friends call them Youn. Therefore, we all colloquially call them YOUN.

Lastly, I would like humbly to ask  those who really love our country not to share this unreasonable accusaion of prejudice with Hun Xen and some of his cronies because it benefits only Hun Xen, CPP, and  Hun Xen´s master Youn Hanoi.

Or we just respect each other´s  convenience and choice of word usage since both terms – Vietnam and Youn, are historically, linguistically, and politically correct,  eg .,  Hun Xen call them Vietnamese and I call them Youn.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I posted before on “The Racist calls Us Racist” as reaction to Mr. Meas Sochea on his article accusing MP Sam Rainsy of Being Racist, now […]

  2. […] my previous post  on “The Racist calls Us Racist” as reaction to Mr. Meas Sochea on his article accusing MP Sam Rainsy of Being Racist, I strongly […]


Leave a comment